Our people


AIM’s Board is elected democratically by members and regularly rotated, to ensure there is always a fresh and knowledgeable group of experienced industry professionals driving AIM forward.

Each month AIM’s Board meet to discuss the issues affecting the independent music sector and AIM’s many activities and initiatives.

We are very proud to have a Board that is accessible and responsive to our members.  It is also important to us that the Board is representative of the wider membership, and we are pleased to note that Board members come from large and small companies, many different parts of the UK and all musical genres.  They also span a wide range of ages, ethnicities and both sexes.

Any full member with professional industry experience may stand for election to the board, and board members must retire by rotation, allowing new board members to be elected each year at the AGM.

To enquire about AIM Board places, contact Emmy Buckingham on 020 8994 5599.

Achal Dhillon
Killing Moon
Adam Velasco
Cherry Red Records
Ben Rimmer
Emily Moxon
Brownswood Records
Frederick Jude
Snapper Music
Harry Martin
Domino Recording Co
James Endeacott
1965 Records
Jane Third
Martin Mills
Beggars Group
Nadia Khan
CTRL Management
Nigel Adams
Full Time Hobby
Nathan Barley Phillips
Invictus Music & Media
Paul Sanders
The state51 Conspiracy
Sarah Bolshi
Sunday Best Recordings
Snooky Grubb
Mute Group
Stephen Richards
Lucky Number Music
Tim Dellow
Transgressive Records
Paul Hitchman
Kobalt Label Services


AIM has a small but perfectly-formed team who work tirelessly to provide support, opportunities and advice to members, as well as act as a voice for the sector to government and the wider industry.

Paul Pacifico
Chairman & CEO
Lara Baker
Marketing & Events Director
Emmy Buckingham
International and Membership Manager
Alex Morley
Events Manager
Bob Kraushaar
Nina Radojewski
AIM Academy Administrator and PA to Paul Pacifico