Best Live Act Voting Now Open

Voting is now open for AIM Independent Music Awards’ category Best Live Act 2017. The vote is being hosted by our friends SongKick, CLICK HERE to cast your vote today! The category celebrates the independent music’s unrivalled live sector with previous winners including Babymetal (2016), All Time Low (2015), Sophie Ellis Bextor (2014), Enter Shikari (2013), The Prodigy (2012) and Frank Turner (2011). Votes can be registered until 5pm on 27th June 2017.

There are 56 bands and artists to choose from this year, all signed to independent labels. See the full list below:

Angel Olsen, BADBADNOTGOOD, Bear’s Den, Beartooth, Blaenavon, Bonobo, Christine and the Queens, Counterfeit, Dinosaur Jr., DJ Shadow, DMA’S, Enter Shikari, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Future Islands, Ibibio Sound Machine, Jack Savoretti, Justice, King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, Laura Marling, Lethal Bizzle, Little Simz, Los Campesinos!, LP, Mac DeMarco, Major Lazer, Metronomy, Mogwai, Moose Blood, Neck Deep, Otoboke Beaver, Passenger, Pixies, POND, Public Service Broadcasting, Richard Ashcroft, Rick Astley, RIDE, Run The Jewels, Ryley Walker, Sampha, Skinny Lister, Soulwax, Stormzy, Sum 41, The Black Angels, The Charlatans, The Comet Is Coming, The Flaming Lips, The Japanese House, The Lemon Twigs, The National, The Sherlocks, The xx, Tinariwen, Whitney, You Me At Six.